Find Your Nursing Licensure Guide

Nevada, NV

eNLC: No
Walk-Through: No
Temp License: Yes
Nursys: Yes
BON website
P: (888) 590-6726



Endorsement Application: $105.00

Temporary Permit: No additional fee

Fingerprints: $40.00


Permanent License

Approximately 1-2 weeks upon receipt of all required materials.

Temporary License

Approximately 7-10 business days upon receipt of all required materials.


  • Renewal cadence: Every 2 years.
  • Renewal fee: $100 if renewed on time. Late renewals will incur an additional fee of $100.
  • Required contact hours: 30 hours, including at least two hours of instruction related to cultural competency, diversity, equity, and inclusion.
  • Renewal applications can be submitted online within 60 days from your current expiration date.
  • It may take up to 72 hours to see your new expiration date. If your expiration date has not been updated after 72 hours, please check for messages in your nurse portal.

Important Things to Know

  • Applications will be accepted without a U.S. Social Security Number; however, a license will NOT be issued without a Social Security Number.
  • Due to various factors, it may take up to 4 months for the Board to receive the official fingerprint results from the Department of Public Safety and FBI. Final licensure cannot be distributed until fingerprint results have been received.
  • Your application is valid for 12 months. If incomplete after 12 months have passed, your application will be discarded and you must reapply and repay the application fee. It is your responsibility to follow up with the Board to determine the ongoing status of your application.

Licensure by Endorsement


Permanent License

  1. Apply online and pay the fee.
  2. Submit a copy of your diploma or a copy of an official transcript issued directly from the registrar of your school to the student or to the Board. Your nursing program may send official transcripts by mail, or email electronic transcripts to You must have graduated from a nursing program that has been accredited by a nationally recognized association authorized by law to accredit schools of nursing and have been awarded a degree/diploma in nursing to qualify for licensure in Nevada.  
  3. Request verification of licensure via Nursys from your original state of licensure. If this state does not participate in Nursys, you will need to contact that state’s BON and request verification be sent to the Nevada BON via the Verification of Licensure form.
  4. Provide a background check with fingerprints. Fingerprinting instructions can be found here.

Temporary License

  1. Temporary licenses are offered as a courtesy in some cases. Once you’ve submitted your initial application Board staff will determine if you are eligible for a one-time temporary license.
  2. Temporary permits are valid for six months and cannot be extended or renewed.
Call Now Button